Outstanding Graduate Award

As the New Mexico State University Alumni Association’s highest honor for a student, the Outstanding Graduate Award honors a graduating student from each academic college and Office of International and Border Programs, as well as a master's and doctoral student from the Graduate School. 

All honorees are named Outstanding Graduates by the deans or leaders of their respective colleges and programs. This is a very special honor that carries with it the knowledge that, as outstanding graduates, the recipients were not only marked by achieving high academic standards, but also by a high level of involvement in the community.  These outstanding individuals are leaders, as well as good students. They have demonstrated a tremendous focus on academics; active participation in activities that embrace their leadership skills; and an ability to conceptualize and communicate needed practices for success in their education and personal lives.  

The NMSU Alumni Association hosts the Outstanding Graduate Award Luncheon every semester the Friday before commencement and presents the award to each recipient with family and friends attending. 

Outstanding Graduate Award Recipients Spring 2017

Miguel Juan Vigil III - College of Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences
Alejandra Lerma - College of Arts & Sciences 
Ismael Torres - College of Business
Carla Villareal - College of Education
Caitlynn Roy - College of Engineering
Nichole Meyer - College of Health & Social Services
Trevor Harris - Graduate School - Master's Degree
Mohamed Ibrahim - Graduate School - Ph.D.

For information on Outstanding Graduates click here.

Photo (L to R)  front row: Caitlynn Roy, Miguel Juan Vigil, Carla Villareal, Alejandra Lerma, and Nicole Meyer 
(L to R) back row: Mohamed Ibrahim, Ismael Torres, and Trevor Harris

Outstanding Graduate Award Recipients Fall 2016

Sean Perry - College of Agricultural, Consumer, and Environmental Sciences
Casey Caldwell - College of Arts & Sciences
Cody Caldwell - College of Arts & Sciences
Rebekah Rosa - College of Business
Tammy Benally - College of Education
Cayden Wilson - College of Engineering
Helen Faubion - College of Health & Social Services
Meredith Campbell - Graduate School - Master's degree
Kyle Uckert - Graduate School - Ph.D. 

For information on Outstanding Graduates click here.

American Indian Program Recipient - Spring 2017

Raymond Manuelito - Bachelor of Criminal Justice

American Indian Program Recipient - Fall 2016

Sharon Gloshay - Bachelor of Arts in Anthropology

Dona Ana Community College Recipients - Fall 2015

Rochelle Dozier - Early Childhood Education
Ernesto Chavez - Business and Information Systems Division
Cynthia Rodriguez - Technical and Industrial Studies Division
Kimberly J. Shipton - Health and Public Services Division

NMSU Alamogordo Recipients - Spring 2016

Max Marinescu - Humanities, Social Sciences, and Education (HSSE)
Vicente Lombraña - Math, Engineering, Science, & Health (MESH)
Tim Schoebel - Professional Occupations, Technologies, & Fine Arts (PROTECH) DACC


© 2015 New Mexico State University

NMSU - All About Discovery!